Skip to main content


The AAF’s Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence, and responsibility in areas of social concern. Nominations are due by November 30 each year.

Award Criteria

A panel of judges from our local club selects silver Medal recipients. They use the following criteria when making their selections:

  • Contribution to His/Her Company: 
The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media, or advertising service
  • Creative Ability: 
The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising: The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.
  • Contributions to the Community: The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.

Past Winners

2023 Lisa Brown
2021 Brian Wall
2020 Kristin McNeese
2019 Rhonda Hooper
2018 David DeLana
2017 Tim Berney and Steve Sturges
2016 Walt Disney
2015 Barney Semtner
2014 Sammy Moon
2013 David Thompson
2012 Wes Milbourn
2011 Randy Kemp
2010 Jim and Vonda Rice
2009 Helen Reinheimer
2008 Marsha Ramee
2007 Steve Garman
2006 Roy Kelsey
2005 Galen Nichols
2004 John Ferguson
2003 Jeanette Elliot
2002 Angus McQueen
2001 Roy Page
2000 Jeanette Gamba
1999 Bob Hammack
1998 Art Atchison*
1997 Gene Cheatham*
1996 Jane Hardin
1995 Don Webb
1994 Dow Dozier
1993 Ray Scales*
1992 Pattie Meis
1991 Larry Smith
1990 Ralph Tyler
1989 Bob Stacy*
1988 Jeanie Ruedy
1987 Pendleton Woods
1986 Dr. Hall Duncan
1985 Ben Blackstock
1984 Bill Richardson
1983 Warren “Doc” Jordan*
1982 Oscar Heuser*
1981 Ray Ackerman
1980 Lee Allan Smith
1979 Sid Musser*
1978 Norman D. Bagwell
1974 W.P. Bill Atkinson*
1973 Roy Evans*
1972 Mathew Bonebrake*
1971 Vernon Beals*
1970 Ed A. McCarthy
1969 Warren A. Humphrey
1968 E.K. Gaylord*
1967 Clyde Kemery*
1966 Paul Hoheisel*
1965 Lowe Runkle

Make a Nomination

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
Nominee's Name*


Our mission is to protect, promote, and preserve the well being of advertising in Oklahoma. We are the unifying voice of advertising in our state. Our membership encourages professional development, networking opportunities, a forum for idea exchange, and the recognition of excellence.